It’s been almo…

It’s been almost a year since I’ve written. I was so blog happy last summer, and then in the midst of a perfect summer, Boogeyman died. With that, the idea of writing anything worth writing just didn’t seem worth the effort. I didn’t want to go through the process of writing an entry detailing his last days and the struggles we had. I just avoided it. I just avoided the blog. It’s still a bit hard for me to talk about. “Jesus, she’s a crazy cat lady.” must be running through your mind right about now. Let me explain. Although I miss his presence and personality, the dark weight that I carry with me everywhere is the guilt of his last days. The guilt of not knowing where to go to help him. I can’t even tell you what it was like to hold him while he passed. I’m not good with death, I guess. Death of people, death of friendships, death of relationships. It’s all so sad.

Little prince, I love you.

